top of page

I have a confession...

I have a confession to make: I’m not writing this blog for you to read. In fact, I would be absolutely, perfectly content if not a single word posted here was read. Don’t get me wrong. It’s not like I don’t like to share my writing. I love to. But in this situation, I am writing this blog for one person, and one person only: me.


I’ve been expressing myself through writing ever since I was old enough to know how. As a young girl, I would hoard new words like they were candy, slowly rolling their sounds on my tongue then tucking them in my cheek to take out later and enjoy. As I got older, I loved the way I was able to make sense of the chaotic thoughts in my brain just by putting a pen to paper. My journal was my best friend, a confidant that wouldn’t judge me no matter how horrible my thoughts and feelings were. Writing was cathartic, challenging, fun, it brought me to places I could only dream of and made me feel right at home.


As an adult, writing has taken on an even greater role in my life. I write essays to teach the world about matters of importance and turn to poetry when challenging times are in need of processing. My pen and paper have become vessels that hold my emotions when my heart can’t.


This blog will be my sacred space. But I invite you in as well. Because there’s no question that I would love my words to impact you the way they impact me. It would thrill me if even one word of a post helps you feel less alone, one sentence empowers you to break down your walls of shame or one poem shatters a stigma that has been holding you captive.

It’s time to let my words bring me to places I’ve yet to discover, help me experience sensations I’ve yet to feel and guide me in directions that are exciting and new. And my friends, I would love it if you did the same. But it’s okay if you don’t.



bottom of page